Science stars at national LT awards

Dsc 0177

Susan Rowland, Louise Lutze-Mann, Kieran Lim (L-R) Photographer: Jonathon Lim

The Australia Learning and Teaching awards announced in December 2014 recognized some of our leaders in science learning and teaching.  Awards for Teaching Excellence in Biological Science went to A/Prof Michael Calver (Murdoch University), Dr Louise Lutze-Mann (The University of New South Wales) and Dr Susan Rowland (The University of Queensland).  In Physical Science and related studies, awards went to A/Prof Kieran Lim (Deakin University), A/Prof Dann Mallet (Queensland University of Technology) and Dr Chris Tisdell (The University of New South Wales).  Dr Danny Liu (The University of Sydney) won an early career teaching excellence award for his work with undergraduate science.  Many of these leaders have led significant national projects.  We congratulate them all on a fine achievement.

Louise, Susan and Kieran celebrated in fine style as captured in this photo from photographer, Jonathon Lim.