Office bearers of the Council


Professor Melissa Brown
Executive Dean, Faculty of Science
University of Queensland

Admin Contact:
Phone: +61 7 3365 1609


Professor Mark Buntine
Dean of Science
Curtin University

Admin Contact:
Phone: +61 8 9266 7763

Executive Director

Dr Tony Willis


Director ACDS Teaching and Learning Centre

Professor Susan Howitt
Australian National University


Director ACDS National Research Network

Professor John Bartlett

ACDS Executive

Professor Shaun CollinLaTrobe University
Professor Marcel DingerUniversity of Sydney
Professor Katrina FalknerUniversity of Adelaide
Professor Jacqui RamaggeUniversity of South Australia (co-opted member May 2024)
Professor Adam TrevittUniversity of Wollongong
Professor Brian YatesACDS Immediate Past President