Office bearers of the Council

President

Professor Melissa Brown
Executive Dean, Faculty of Science
University of Queensland
Email: melissa.brown@uq.edu.au

Admin Contact: Andrea Edye
Phone: +61 7 3365 1609
Email: science.ea@uq.edu.au

Secretary/Treasurer

Professor Andrew Smith
Pro Vice Chancellor (Sciences)
Griffith University
Email: andrew.smith@griffith.edu.au

Admin Contact: Sonia Bracey-Finch
Phone: +61 7 5552 8063
Email: s.bracey-finch@griffith.edu.au

Executive Director

Professor John Rice
Mobile: 0438 438 097
Email: john.rice@adelaide.edu.au

Director ACDS Teaching and Learning Centre

Professor Cristina Varsavsky
Monash University
Email: cristina.varsavsky@monash.edu.au

Director ACDS National Research Forum

Professor John Bartlett
Email: J.Bartlett@westernsydney.edu.au

Information and Communications Manager

Ms Glenda Key
Email: glenda.key@monash.edu

Finance Officer

Mr Mark Haydon
The University of New England
Email: mhaydon2@une.edu.au

Conference Manager

Ms Stephanie Beames
Faculty of Science
The University of Queensland
Mobile: 0409 477 395
Email: s.beames@uq.edu.au

ACDS Executive

Professor Brian YatesUniversity of Tasmaniabrian.yates@utas.edu.au
Professor Farzad KhosrowshahiVictoria UniversityFarzad.Khosrowshahi1@vu.edu.au
Professor Laura ParryUniversity of Adelaideexecdean.facsciences@adelaide.edu.au
Professor Virginia KilbornSwinburne Universityvkilborn@swin.edu.au
Professor Lee SmithUniversity of NewcastleLee.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Brian YatesUniversity of Tasmaniabrian.yates@utas.edu.au
Professor Helen BlanchardUniversity of Wollongonghblancha@uow.edu.au