ACDS announces Executive Committee for 2024

2024 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee for the coming year was approved at the Annual General Meeting and Conference held in Canberra in October. The membership of the Executive includes two new members – Marcel Dinger (University of Sydney) and Shaun Collin (LaTrobe University). They take up Executive Committee member positions previously held by Professor Andrew Woodward (Edith Cowan University) and Professor Virginia Killborn (Swinburn University).

The ACDS Executive Committee for 2024 is:

PresidentProfessor Melissa Brown
Executive Dean, Faculty of Science
University of Queensland
Secretary/TreasurerProfessor Mark Buntine
Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor, and Dean of Science
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Immediate Past PresidentProfessor Brian Yates
Emeritus Professor
University of Tasmania
Professor Shaun CollinDean of the School of Agriculture, Biomedicine and Environment,
LaTrobe University
Professor Marcel DingerDean Faculty of Science,
University of Sydney
Professor Katrina FalknerExecutive Dean, Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Technology,
University of Adelaide
Professor Birgit LochDean – Faculty of Science, Agriculture, Business and Law,
University of New England
Professor Adam TrevittHead of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences
Faculty of Science, Medicine and Health,
University of Wollongong