Officebearers of the council

President

Professor Brian Yates
Dean of Science, Engineering & Technology
University of Tasmania

Admin Contact: Deborah Bordeau
Phone: 03 6226 2412
Email: Deborah.Bordeau@utas.edu.au

Past President

Professor Stephen Walker
Executive Dean, Faculty of Science
University of Queensland

Admin Contact: Ms Maryse Scott
Phone: 07 3365 1609
Email: m.scott3@uq.edu.au

Secretary

Professor Jo Ward
Dean, School of Science
Curtin University
Email: j.ward@curtin.edu.au

Admin Contact: Ms Judy Wade
Phone: 08 9266 7510
Fax: 08 9266 2602
Email: judy.wade@curtin.edu.au

Treasurer

Professor Aron Murphy
Head, School of Science and Technology
University of New England
Email: host-st@une.edu.au

Admin Contact: Ms Lisa Allen
Phone: 02 9514 1752
Fax: 02 9514 1656
Email: science.facultyadmin@uts.edu.au

Executive Director

Professor John Rice
Mobile: 0438 438 097
Email: john.rice@adelaide.edu.au

Director ACDS Teaching and Learning Centre

Professor Elizabeth Johnson
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Teaching and Learning
Deakin Learning Futures
Deakin University

Phone: 03 9246 8303
Email: liz.johnson@deakin.edu.au

Conference Manager

Ms Stephanie Beames
School of Education | The University of Queensland
Phone: 07 3365 8847
Mobile: 0409 477 395
Email: s.beames@uq.edu.au

ACDS Executive

Professor
John Bartlett
USC jbartlett@usc.edu.au
Professor
Russell Crawford
RMIT Russell.crawford@rmit.edu.au
Professor
Barbara Messerle
Macquarie barbara.messerle@mq.edu.au
Professor
Aron Murphy
 New England  hos-st@une.edu.au
Professor
Andrew Smith
Griffith andrew.smith@griffith.edu.au
A/Professor
Cristina Varsavsky
Monash cristina.varsavsky@monash.edu
Professor
Stephen Walker
(Ex Officio -Past President)
UQ science.dean@uq.edu.au
Professor
Jo Ward
(Secretary)
Curtin j.ward@curtin.edu.au
Professor
Brian Yates
(President)
UTAS brian.yates@utas.edu.au