ACDS Members

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


A
Australian Catholic University

National Head of School of Science

Professor Meg Stuart

PO Box 968
NORTH SYDNEY 2059

Phone: 02 9739 2156

Email: meg.stuart@acu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Jacqueline Toroian

Phone: 02 9739 2303

Email: jacqueline.toroian@acu.edu.au

Australian National University

Deputy Director of Science Education

Dr Anna Cowan

Peter Baume Building 42
CANBERRA ACT 0200

Phone: 02 6125 3887

Email: DeputyDean.ScienceEducation@anu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Sue Wigley

Phone: 02 6125 3887

Email: CPMS.EA@anu.edu.au

C
Central Queensland University

Dean, School of Medical & Applied Sciences

Professor Fiona Coulson

ROCKHAMPTON QLD 4702
Phone: (07) 4923 2623
Fax: (07) 4930 9209

Email: f.coulson@cqu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Executive Assistant

Louise Bulman

Phone: (07) 4930 6769
Fax: (07) 4930 9209

Email: ea-smas@cqu.edu.au

Charles Darwin University

Pro Vice-Chancellor: Faculty of Engineering, Health, Science and the Environment

Associate Professor Steve Shanahan

Casuarina Campus
Ellengowan Drive
DARWIN NT 0909

Phone: 08 8946 6233

Email: steve.shanahan@cdu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Wendy Jennings
Executive Assistant to PVC

Phone: 08 8946 6550

Email: Wendy.Jennings@cdu.edu.au

Charles Sturt University

Executive Dean: Faculty of Science

Professor Tim Wess

Locked Bag 588
WAGGA WAGGA NSW 2678

Phone: 02 6933 2510

Email: deanofscience@csu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Tiffany Thornton

Phone: 02 6933 2510

Email: tthornton@csu.edu.au &

Curtin University

Dean: School of Science

Professor Jo Ward

School of Science
GPO Box U 1987
PERTH WA 6845

Phone: 08 9266 7510

Email: j.ward@curtin.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Judy Wade

Phone: 08 9266 7510
Email: Judy.Wade@curtin.edu.au

D
Deakin University

Head of School, School of  Life & Environmental Sciences

Professor Chris Austin

Deakin University
Melbourne Burwood Campus
221 Burwood Hwy
BURWOOD VIC 3125

Phone: 03 9246 8383

Email: c.austin@deakin.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Hannah Tribe

Phone: 03 9251 7611

Email: hannah.tribe@deakin.edu.au

E
Edith Cowan University

Dean: School of Science

Associate Professor Andrew Woodward

270 Joondalup Drive
JOONDALUP WA 6027

Phone: 08 6304 5019
Fax: 08 6304 5613

Email: a.woodward@ecu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Jacquie Irving

Phone: 08 6304 6455

Email: j.irving@ecu.edu.au

F
Flinders University of South Australia

Executive Dean: Faculty of Science & Engineering

Professor John Beynon

GPO Box 2100
ADELAIDE SA 5001

Phone: 08 8201 3693

Email: head.fsceng@flinders.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Anna Bonnes

Phone: 08 8201 3692

Email: anna.bonnes@flinders.edu.au

G
Griffith University

Pro Vice Chancellor (Sciences)

Professor Andrew Smith

Griffith Sciences
Gold Coast campus
Southport, QLD 4222

Phone: 07 5552 8033

Email: andrew.smith@griffith.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Sonia Bracey-Finch

Phone: 07 5552 8063

Email:
s.bracey-finch@griffith.edu.au

J
James Cook University

Dean, College of Science and Engineering

Professor Marcus Lane

College of Science and Engineering
James Cook University, QLD 4811

Phone: 07 4781 4346

Email: deancse@jcu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Jo Scheffler

Email: jo.scheffler@jcu.edu.au

Phone: 07 4781 4345

L
LaTrobe University

Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Science, Health & Engineering

Professor Tony Baker

BUNDOORA VIC 3086

Phone: 03 9479 5456

Email: tony.baker@latrobe.edu.au 

ADMIN CONTACT

Helen Coman

Phone: 03 9479 1407

Email: H.Coman@latrobe.edu.au 

M
Macquarie University

Executive Dean: Faculty of Science and Engineering

Professor Barbara Messerle

E6A 242, Level 2,
NSW 2109

Phone: 02 9850 9101
Fax: 02 9850 9502

Email: fse.execdean@mq.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Vivian Puccini-Scuderi

Phone: 02 9850 9101

Email: fse.execdean@mq.edu.au

Monash University

Dean: Faculty of Science

Professor Cristina Varsavsky

Faculty of Science
Clayton Campus
MONASH UNIVERSITY VIC 3800

Phone: 03 9905 4483

Email: cristina.varsavsky@monash.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Ella Schiesser

Phone: 03 9905 3166

Email: sci-reception@monash.edu.au

Murdoch University

Dean, School of Veterinary and Life Sciences

Professor David Hampson

Science & Computing Building
South Street
MURDOCH WA 6150

Phone: 08 9360 6770

Email: d.hampson@murdoch.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Sarah Gillett

Phone: 08 9360 2488

Email: S.Gillett@murdoch.edu.au

Q
Queensland University of Technology

Executive Dean: Faculty of Science and Engineering

Professor Gordon Wyeth

PO Box 2434
BRISBANE QLD 4001

Phone: 07 3138 2781
Fax: 07 3138 1507

Email: gordon.wyeth@qut.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Jackie Comer

Phone: 07 3138 1912
Fax: 07 3138 1507

Email: jacklyn.comer@qut.edu.au

R
RMIT University

Dean of Applied Sciences

Professor Andrew Smith

GPO Box 2476
MELBOURNE VIC 3001

Phone: 03 9925 3691

Email: atsmith@rmit.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Mardi O’Donnell

Email: mardi.odonnell@rmit.edu.au

Phone: 9925 3691

S
Southern Cross University

Head, School of Environment, Science and Engineering

Professor Jerry Vanclay

PO Box 157
EAST LISMORE NSW 2480

Phone: 02 6620 3147
Fax: 02 6621 2669

Email: jerry.vanclay@scu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Debbie Johnson

Phone: 02 6626 3766

Email: debbie.johnson@scu.edu.au

Swinburne University of Technology

Acting Dean, School of Science

Professor Sarah Maddison

H44, PO Box 218
HAWTHORN VIC 3122

Phone: 03 9214 5971

Email: smaddison@swin.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Maria Han

Phone: 03 9214 8504

Email: mariahan@swin.edu.au

U
University of Adelaide

Executive Dean: Faculty of Sciences

Professor Robert Hill

Faculty of Science
Darling Building
North Terrace Campus
ADELAIDE SA 5005

Phone: 08 8313 5650
Fax: 08 8313 4386

Email: execdean.facsciences@adelaide.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Sharon Davy

Phone: 08 8313 5650

Email: sharon.davy@adelaide.edu.au

Federation University

Executive Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology

Professor Mark Sandeman

PO Box 663
BALLARAT VIC 3353

Phone: 03 53279253
Fax: 03 5327 9289

Email: mark.sandeman@federation.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Lauren Musgrove

Phone: 03 5327 9253

Email: l.musgrove@ballarat.edu.au

University of Canberra

Assistant Professor:  Faculty of Education, Science, Technology & Mathematics

Assistant Professor Dianne Gleeson

University Drive
Bruce, ACT 2617

Phone: 02 6201 2153

Email: dianne.gleeson@canberra.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Kylie Reece

Phone: 02 6201 2153

Email: kylie.reece@canberra.edu.au

University of Melbourne

Dean: Faculty of Science

Professor Karen Day

University of Melbourne
Parkville
Victoria 3010

Phone: 03 8344 6407
Fax: 03 8344 6293

Email: dean-science@unimelb.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Lillian Wong

Email: l.wong@unimelb.edu.au

Phone: 8344 6407

University of New England

Head, School of Science and Technology & School of Environment and Rural Science

Professor Aron Murphy

ARMIDALE NSW 2351

Phone: 02 6773 5009

Email: hos-st@une.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Lisa Allen

Phone: 02 6773 3118

Email: lisa.allen@une.edu.au

University of Newcastle

Pro Vice-Chancellor Research & Innovation and Acting Dean of Graduate Studies

Professor Deborah Hodgson

CH232, The Chancellery
University Drive
CALLAGHAN NSW 2308

Phone: 02 4921 6701
Fax: 02 4921 6980

Email: Deborah.Hodgson@newcastle.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Alana Chenery

Phone: 02 4921 7086

Email: Alana.Chenery@newcastle.edu.au

University of NSW

Acting Dean, Faculty of Science

Professor Peter Lovibond

Level 2, Dalton Building
KENSINGTON NSW 2052

Phone: 02 9385 7916
Fax: 02 9385 7920

Email: p.lovibond@unsw.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Sarah Byrne

Phone: 02 9385 7916 / 7924

Email: sarah.byrne@unsw.edu.au

University of Queensland

Executive Dean: Faculty of Science

Professor Melissa Brown

BRISBANE QLD 4072

Phone: 07 3365 1609
Fax: 07 3365 1613

Email: melissa.brown@uq.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Maryse Scott

Phone: 07 3365 1609

Email: m.scott3@uq.edu.au

University of South Australia

Dean: Teaching and Learning, Division of Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment

Associate Professor Brenton Dansie

Mawson Lakes Campus
GPO Box 2471
ADELAIDE SA 5001

Phone: 08 8302 3202
Fax: 08 8302 3799

Email: Brenton.dansie@unisa.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Shelley Rundle

Phone: 08 8302 3200

Email: shelley.rundle@unisa.edu.au

University of Southern Queensland

Head, School of Agricultural, Computational and Environmental Sciences (ACES)

Professor Grant Daggard

TOOWOOMBA QLD 4350

Phone: 07 4631 2228

Email: Grant.Daggard@usq.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Mrs Melissa Jarick

Phone: 07 4631 2258

Email: easciences@usq.edu.au

University of Sydney

Dean: Faculty of Science

Professor Trevor Hambley

Carslaw Building, F07
SYDNEY NSW 2006

Phone: 02 9351 4123
Fax: 02 9351 4124

Email: dean.science@sydney.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Brooke Colquohoun-Lesslie

Phone: 02 9351 4123

Email: science.deanea@sydney.edu.au

University of Tasmania

Dean: Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology

Professor Brian Yates

Private Bag 50
HOBART TAS 7001

Phone: 03 6226 1799
Fax: 03 6226 2698

Email: brian.yates@utas.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Deborah Bordeau

Phone: 03 6226 2412

Email: Deborah.Bordeau@utas.edu.au

University of Technology, Sydney

Dean: Faculty of Science

Professor Judith Smith

PO Box 123
BROADWAY NSW 2007

Phone: 02 9514 1751
Fax: 02 9514 1656

Email: Judith.E.Smith@uts.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Samantha Sandford

Phone: 02 9514 1752

Email: science.facultyadmin@uts.edu.au

University of the Sunshine Coast

Executive Dean: Faculty of Science, Health, Education and Engineering

Professor John Bartlett

Locked Bag 4
MAROOCHYDORE DC QLD 4558

Phone: 07 5430 2888
Fax: 07 5430 2889

Email: jbartlett@usc.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Ms Shelley McGuigan

Phone: 07 5430 2888

Email: smcguiga@usc.edu.au

University of Western Australia

Pro Vice-Chancellor Executive Dean, Science

Professor Tony O’Donnell

M082, 35 Stirling Highway
CRAWLEY WA 6009

Phone: 08 6488 8703
Fax: 08 6488 1181

Email: tony.odonnell@uwa.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Maureen Hurrlein

Phone: 08 6488 8704

Email: maureen.hurrlein@uwa.edu.au

University of Western Sydney

Dean: School of Science & Health

Professor Gregory Kolt

Locked Bag 1797
PENRITH NSW 2751

Phone: 02 4620 3747

Email: g.kolt@uws.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Jenni Haines

Email: j.haines@uws.edu.au

Phone: 02 4620 3590

University of Wollongong

Head: School of Chemistry

Associate Professor Stephen Ralph

Northfields Avenue
WOLLONGONG NSW 2522

Phone: 02 4221 3429

Email: sralph@uow.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Louisa Willdin

Phone: 02 4221 3509

Email: louisa@uow.edu.au

V
Victoria University

Dean, College of Engineering and Science

Professor Farzad Khosrowshahi

PO Box 14428
MELBOURNE VIC 8001

Phone: 03 9919 5862

Email: Farzad.Khosrowshahi1@vu.edu.au

ADMIN CONTACT

Joyce Nastasi

Phone: 03 9919 1027

Email: joyce.nastasi@vu.edu.au

Go to top